Andrea Peterson
Anne Covell
Annwyn Dean
Bryan Kring
David Moyer
Elizabeth Boyne
Elizabeth Munger
Jenny Craig
Jessica Spring
Karen Zimmermann
Katherine Venturelli
Kunyoung Chang
Laura Ladendorf
Lisa Miles
Louisa Boyd
Marc Addison Brown
Marianne Dages
Mary Uthuppuru
Mary V. Marsh
Megan Adie
Meryl DePasquale
Michael Sharp
Mike Sonnichsen
Nanette Wylde
Poppy Dully
Richard Steiner
Sarah Langworthy
Sarah Smith
Stephanie Copoulos-Selle
Thomas Parker Williams
Tom Virgin
Turner Hilliker
Ugly Duckling Press


Chandler O’Leary & Jessica Spring

Tacoma, Washington, United Stated



paper, ink

10 x 18

edition size: 147

© 2013


“Nightsong” is the 18th broadside in the Dead Feminist series, an ongoing collaboration between illustrator Chandler O’Leary and printer Jessica Spring. This print features a quote by Sarojini Naidu (1879-1949), also known as “The Nightingale of India.” A politician and a poet, she wrote beautiful lyrical poetry, focused on Indian themes, to inspire the nation. A lush dream menagerie features Naidu’s words: “What hope shall we gather, what dreams shall we sow?”

Chandler O’Leary is the proprietor of Anagram Press, specializing in illustration, lettering and printmaking. Chandler received her BFA from the Rhode Island School of Design, and is a former Artist-in-Residence at the Minnesota Center for Book Arts. She lives and works in Tacoma, Washington; her work is exhibited and collected internationally.

Jessica Spring is the proprietor of Springtide Press. She designs, prints and binds artist books, broadsides and ephemera incorporating handmade paper and letterpress printing. Small finely-craft editions consider historical topics and popular culture from a unique perspective and collaborative work is an important aspect of the Press. Spring has an MFA from Columbia College Chicago and teaches at Pacific Lutheran University.

to purchase or reserve work from the exhibit, please email

Alicia Bailey, Gallery Director